Call Us Now : +212 5 22 99 37 37 contact@asec-expo.africa

Useful Information

Useful Information

General data
Surface : 710 850 km²
Capitol : Rabat
Currency : Moroccan Dirham (MAD)
Language : Arabic – Berber
Population  : 33.8 million (September 2014: last official census)

Demography
53.3% of the population is under 30 years old; the fertility rate is 2.13 children per woman; the natural growth rate of 1.34% in 2015; the birth rate is 18.2% and the death rate is 4.81%; life expectancy is 76.71 years.

Infrastructures
A proactive infrastructure development policy was initiated in the early 2000s to modernize the country. Roads, highways, harbors, airports, high-speed railway (LGV) and tramway lines, new cities, industrial and logistics zones are the major projects that structure Morocco today.
The road network covers 57,000 km (paved roads and tracks), including 1,800 km of highways; a railway network of 2,200 km long links the main cities of the north to Marrakech; the country is served by 18 international airports and 30 harbors, amongst wich 13 are open to foreign trade.

Formalities and Moroccan visa
To stay in Morocco, it is necessary to have a valid passport covering the whole period of your stay. Since June 18, 2015, the passport is mandatory, even for groups on organized tourist trips. Presenting only a national identity card upon Entry into Moroccan territory is no longer possible.
If your stay lasts more than three months, it is advisable to contact the Moroccan immigration service and request an extension wich could not exceed three additional months. In the event of an illegal situation, a fine or an eviction measure along with a residence ban may be applied. To enter the Moroccan territory, you need a valid passport. Be aware that the law prohibits the import or export of dirhams (Moroccan currency).

Religion
Sunni Islam is the official religion. Christians and Jews are few.

Currency
The Moroccan currency is the dirham (MAD) which is divided into 100 centimes. It can only be aquired in Morocco. The exchange takes place in banks and approved establishments, disclosed on a golden signboard. A slip is provided At the end of the operation, wich is necessary at the end of the stay if you want to reconvert your remaining dirhams in your currency. ATMs in major cities accept all international credit cards. You can also adress banks by using a credit card or a checkbook. They are open from Monday to Friday from 8:15 to 11:30 and from 14:15 to 16:00 during winter and from 8:00 to 11:30 and from 15:00 to 17:00 during summer. From 9:30 to 14h during Ramadan. Large hotels, restaurants, shops and stores accept almost all types of credit cards.

Health
No vaccination is required. Running water is drinkable in all major cities, but avoid drinking tap water as well as water sold by street vendors. Adopt the use of spring waters: Sidi Harazem, Imouzzer, Sidi Ali and Oulmes are sold in bottles. Inquire before swimming in the creeks. No vaccination certificate is required.

1st edition of the African Security Exhibition and Conference

Rabat - 19 to 21 February 2019

Contactez-nous au : +212 5 22 99 37 37 contact@asec-expo.africa

Informations Utiles

Informations Utiles

Données générales
Superficie : 710 850 km²
Capitale : Rabat
Monnaie : Dirham marocain (MAD)
Langue : Arabe - Berbère
Population : 33,8 millions (septembre 2014 : dernier recensement officiel)

Démographie
53,3 % de la population ont moins de 30 ans ; le taux de fécondité est de 2,13 enfants par femme ; le taux d’accroissement naturel de 1,34 % en 2015 ; le taux de natalité s’élève à 18,2 ‰ et celui de mortalité à 4,81 ‰ ; l’espérance de vie s’établit à 76,71 ans.

Infrastructures
Une politique volontariste de développement des infrastructures a été initiée au début des années 2000 afin de moderniser le pays. Routes, autoroutes, ports, aéroports, ligne à grande vitesse (LGV) et lignes de tramway, villes nouvelles, zones industrielles et logistiques sont les grands chantiers qui structurent le Maroc actuel.
Le réseau routier s’étend sur 57 000 km (routes revêtues et pistes), dont 1 800 km d’autoroutes ; un réseau ferré d’une longueur de 2 200 km relie les principales villes du nord jusqu’à Marrakech ; le pays est desservi par 18 aéroports internationaux et 30 ports, dont 13 ouverts au commerce extérieur.

Formalités et visa Maroc
Pour séjourner au Maroc, il convient de disposer d'un passeport en cours de validité couvrant la totalité de votre séjour. Depuis le 18 juin 2015, le passeport est obligatoire, y compris pour les groupes en voyages touristiques organisés. L'entrée sur le territoire marocain n'est plus possible sur la présentation de la seule carte nationale d'identité.
Si votre séjour dure plus de trois mois, il est conseillé de prendre l'attache du service de l'immigration marocain et de solliciter une prolongation qui ne pourra pas excéder trois mois. En cas de situation illégale, une amende ou bien une mesure d'expulsion assortie d'une interdiction de séjour peuvent être appliquées. Pour pénétrer sur le territoire marocain, il faut un passeport en cours de validité. Sachez que la loi interdit d'importer ou d'exporter des dirhams.

Religion
L'islam sunnite est la religion officielle. Les chrétiens et les juifs sont minoritaires.

Monnaie
L'unité monétaire marocaine est le dirham (MAD) qui se divise en 100 centimes. On ne peut se le procurer qu'au Maroc. Le change s'effectue dans les banques et les établissements agréés, annoncés par un panonceau doré. A l'issue de l'opération, ils vous délivrent un bordereau, demandé à la fin du séjour si vous souhaitez reconvertir votre reliquat de dirhams dans votre monnaie. Les distributeurs automatiques des grandes villes acceptent toutes les cartes de crédit internationales. Vous pouvez également vous rendre dans les banques avec une carte de crédit ou un chéquier. Elles ouvrent du lundi au vendredi de 8h15 à 11h30 et de 14h15 à 16h en hiver et de 8h à 11h30 et de 15h à 17h en été. De 9h30 à 14h pendant le ramadan. Les grands hôtels, les restaurants, les boutiques, les magasins acceptent quasiment tous les cartes de crédit.

Santé
Aucune vaccination n'est obligatoire. L’eau courante est potable dans toutes les grandes villes, mais évitez de boire l'eau du robinet et celle des vendeurs ambulants. Préférez les eaux de source: Sidi Harazem, Imouzzer, Sidi Ali et Oulmès se vendent en bouteilles. Renseignez-vous avant de vous baigner dans les oueds. Aucun certificat de vaccination n'est exigé.

2ème édition du African Security Exhibition & Conference

Les dates vous seront communiquées ultérieurement.